Surf ‘n Sand

Photo 101 day 4

Bliss.

It’s cold at home, but here on the Florida beach it’s oh so nice and NOT COLD!  The smell of the salty surf, the sand in my toes (and everywhere else), and not only do I not need a parka, I don’t even need a shirt.  There is no picture forthcoming on that situation, thankfully.

IMG_0862
Ah, the feeling of sand between the toes…

But, seriously, when I think of bliss, this was a very recent trip to Florida.  It was a cold November week here in Alberta, but it was so nice to have work send me to Florida for a week.  I rarely just relax, but there I did.  I played in the water, gathered some shells for my daughters, and just soaked up the warm air.

 

One thought on “Surf ‘n Sand

Leave a Reply

