Holding Fast

PHOTO101- day six- Connect

Holding fast, won’t let go

This is my job, don’t you know

The trains that pass me by

Above me, way up high

They count on me, so I hold fast.

This is a part of the base of the High Level Bridge (Lethbridge CPR Viaduct) which was built in 1907-1909.  It is over one mile (1600m) long, and rises 314 feet (95m) above the river bed.  I’m sure this bridge will show up again in the course of this photo course.

 

IMG_0318
Bolt on the base of the High Level bridge
2 thoughts on “Holding Fast

Leave a Reply

