Which one?

Photo101- day 15- Landscapes and Cropping

One of My favorite parts of the world is right close to home- The Porcupine Hills of South Western Alberta.  I chose to do this assignment a little different than most I have seen.  I am posting this original image from a few years ago, and then a few different crops of this image.  I’d love your feedback.

original
Porcupine Hills (original image)
edit 1
Porcupine Hills- high right
edit3
Porcupine Hills- top left
edit2
Porcupine Hills- hilltop

I love how a simple crop totally changes the image, but also how each cropped image misses some of the big picture is kind of a reminder to look at the big picture in life and photography.  Because I took the big picture I could crop it down to a small focus.

9 thoughts on “Which one?

  1. I think the second crop is my favorite because it gets in closer so you can see more detail. The first crop is nice also. The last one doesn’t appeal to me as much because of the plain sky and because you miss out on that lovely little strip of gold plants in the center of your original image. That looks like a great place to have a picnic. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

