As Smooth as Tennessee Whiskey

Smooth

Ah, the relativity of it all
One loves it, but it can cause another’s fall

“This whiskey is so smooth”, they say
And I enjoyed a sip yesterday

Like all good things, moderation
Is the key, or this libation

Could be a nasty master indeed
As could a little rolled up weed

And when my life is going smooth
And I’m not looking for a soothe

I do enjoy a glass of something smooth.
Duey

Smooth

Written as a response to today’s daily prompt of “smooth”. When I read the word, Chris Stapleton’s voice singing “Tennessee Whiskey” popped into my head. And I know whiskey doen’t taste smooth to everyone, but it is a pleasure I enjoy.

Cheers y’all!

Duey

2 thoughts on “As Smooth as Tennessee Whiskey

    1. And what would be your preference?
      I tend to buy a different whiskey every time I buy, although I do keep coming back to Bourbon, I also enjoy rye or a good scotch

      Like

Leave a Reply

