The Youth in Me.

Only “as old as I act”? Or is it “as old as I feel”?

I prefer “As YOUNG as I wanna be”!

I’m too young for questions that complicated. Ya right!  But I did have a lot of fun hanging out with my kids this week, and not acting my age.  I guess to someone in their fifty’s,  in forty is the prime of youth anyway, right?  It was a lot of fun to go on amusement park rides that my logical mind told me I’d have to be insane to do.  It’s a lot easier to keep up to a seven year old who’s not fond of crazy rides than it is to keep up to a thirteen year old who thinks “the crazier, the better”.

Go out, and celebrate your youth, in whatever way you can, with whatever youth you have in your heart!

Cheers,

Duane

via Daily Prompt: Youth

Leave a Reply

