It was so good…but…

I’ve been on holidays for a week. Well, I guess this is the eighth day away from work now and I don’t go back till Monday morningšŸ˜Š

And what an awesome week. I’ve hung out with my kids for most of it. Amusement park. Museums. Swimming pools. And food. Lots of delicious food- some of it cooked at home out of my own garden, and some of it prepared by others for us when we were on the road. 

Even with my seven year old having a flu for a couple days and the eleven year old fighting a cold the last couple days, it’s been an awesome week. 

But now…  I sit hear feeling sorry for myself as the girls watch tv, knowing that tomorrow morning they go back to their mom. It’s like having my heart ripped out knowing it’ll be a couple weeks before I see them again. And so I sit, trying to get my feelings under control so I can enjoy the rest of this vacation. 

Divorce sucks. I pray that those of you who’ve never been through that never have to either. 

Leave a Reply

